Stella Scholarship Fund

For the next generation of health care leaders

The Ken and Cindy Stella Scholarship Fund in Health Administration honors the Stellas for their contributions to the work of Indiana hospitals. Ken Stella served as IHA’s president from 1984 to 2007. Ken and Cindy have extended their health care legacy in Indiana by supporting the next generation of health care administrators. 

The scholarship offers financial support to students in the graduate program in health administration at Indiana University.

How to Apply

Stella Scholarship recipients are chosen through the recommendations of faculty and staff at the Fairbanks School of Public Health–Indianapolis.

Support the Stella Scholarship Fund

Funding for the Stella Scholarship comes from the Hahn Foundation and contributions from Indiana organizations and individuals interested in strengthening health care in Indiana.You have the power to help the next generation of great health care leaders in Indiana receive the education they need to reach their full potential.

To make a contribution to the Stella Scholarship Fund through the Hahn Foundation, please consider mailing a check to:

The Hahn Foundation
500 North Meridian Street, Suite 250
Indianapolis, IN 46204


2022 -  Elizabeth Quinn
2021  ​-  Desmond Rader
2020 - Emily M. Smith
​2019 - Kayla Saunders
​2018 - Abigail (Corbett) Sweet
2017 - Kassi Koehler Egbert
2016  -  Daniel Wright
2015  -  Ellery Steele
2014  -  Jennifer Ditsch
2013  -  Juan Guzman
2012  -  Maddie Robertson
2011  -  Aleks Overbey
2010  -  Jared Tarney
2009  -  Andrea Russell
2008  -  James Vick
2007  -  Erica Billot