Submit A Nomination for IHA’s Annual Awards

22-Admin-Debra-w-Nominator-McLin_400-(1).pngEach year at its Annual Meeting in Indianapolis, the Indiana Hospital Association (IHA) recognizes outstanding personal achievement in support of Indiana health care institutions and outstanding leadership in the delivery of health care. The awards given include: The IHA Award of Merit, Douglas J. Leonard ‘Caregiver of the Year’ Award, the Distinguished Service Award, the Administrative Excellence Award, The Stella Scholarship, and the ACHE Awards.

IHA is asking for members’ help in identifying Hoosier role models who are making a difference in communities around the state. The nomination process is simple and a great way to congratulate and recognize health care professionals deemed most deserving. If selected, the nominee, their colleagues, and family will be invited to share in the excitement as they are honored during the awards ceremony and reception at IHA’s Annual Meeting on Monday, Oct. 23, at the Westin Indianapolis.

Please see the video below for more information on the Annual Meeting, a description of each award, and how to submit a nominee. IHA hopes members will take time to submit a nomination for at least one of this year’s annual awards. It is the perfect chance to shine a light on the individuals who represent each hospital’s mission of excellence.

Be sure to visit this page and submit your nomination by Friday, Sept. 8!​ Learn more by watching the video below.